The sun has got his hat on!

Time for an update on the last week!..

FullSizeRender-30.jpg

Last Sunday was Wakefield 10k. A race that I’ve taken part in for the last two years and a course I thought I liked. After a good xc season and feeling nice and fit, I was secretly raving for a 10k pb. With a finishing time of 38:39, a pb is exactly what I got! Happy lady.

However, I knew my legs could carry me to a sub 38. The course was definitely a lot more slopey than I remembered, so a suuuuper flat 10k is something to put on the calendar for later this year.

With a nice little voucher to take away for 5th female, I could say it had been a successful weekend!

Usually, a nice easy Monday would be top of my list of things to do after a race…but agreeing to taking part in my housemate’s uni study, meant I was in the labs and on the treadmill doing my first ever lactate and Vo2 max test at 9am. Crazy.

FullSizeRender-31.jpg

After spraying the lab with my fingertip blood and sweating it out in the mask, I was ready for a good breakfast and a walk to swimming in the sunshine. A little heatwave took over Leeds. After my afternoon swim session, a nice cooling ice cream was right on my mind!

FullSizeRender-32

The warm weather carried on through the week and brought us a scorching weekend! Track session on Saturday morning was a beautiful one. Crop tops and shorts’a blazin!! First al fresco meal of the year followed; with some nice bacon and egg sarnies out in the garden! A nice easy ride to Otley with the boyfriend, finished off the day of training! (New bike test drive too >>)

 

Yesterday was the hottest day of the year so far! We travelled down to Bedford at 7am for the National Duathlon Champs. It was so nice to be a spectator for once and cheer on some of the Leeds lot!

With the Easter holidays in full swing, we carried on our journey south to Cornwall. We’ll be here for a week of play and training…and hopefully a lot more sunshine (and pasties!!)

 

Toodaloo!

Leave a Reply

